Путешествие по Объединенному Королевству Великобритании и Северной Ирландии

Понравилась презентация – покажи это...

Слайд 0

Путешествие по Объединенному Королевству Великобритании и Северной Ирландии Выполнила : учитель английского языка Стыценко Т.А. Агаповский район МОУ Наровчатская СОШ 2007г.

Слайд 1

содержание Состав Объединенного Королевства Великобритании Географическое положение Столицы Флаги Символы Система правления

Слайд 2

The UK is made up of 4 countries: England, Scotland, Wales and Nothern Ireland. Great Britain consist of: England, Scotland, and Wales and does not include Nothern Ireland. But in everyday speech “Great Britain” is used to mean the United Kingdom.

Слайд 3

Geographical position The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland is situated on the British Isles. The British Isles consist of 2 large islands, Great Britain and Ireland, and about 5000 small islands. The British Isles are separated from the European continent by the North Sea and the English Channel. The western coast of Great Britain is washed by the Atlantic Ocean and the Irish Sea. GREAT BRITAIN GREAT BRITAIN THE ATLANTIC OCEAN The Irish Sea the North Sea

Слайд 4

Mountains The north and west of England are mountainous, but mountains are not very high. BEN NAVIS in Scotland is the highest mountain (1343 m)

Слайд 5

There are a lot of rivers in the UK, but they are not very long. The SEVERN is the longest river, while the THAMES is the deepest and the most important one.

Слайд 6

Capitals the capital of England is LONDON

Слайд 7

The capital of Scotland is EDINBURGH

Слайд 8

The capital of Wales is CARDIFF

Слайд 9

The capital of Northern Ireland is BELFAST

Слайд 10

The capital of the UK is

Слайд 11

FLAGS The UK Scotland Wales Nothern Ireland England

Слайд 12

the symbol of England is the red rose the symbol of Wales is the daffodil Symbols the symbol of Scotland is the thistle The symbol of Nothern Ireland is the shamrock

Слайд 13

The UK is a constitutional monarchy. In low, the Head of State is the Queen. In practice, the Queen reigns, but does not rule. The country is ruled by the elected government with the Prime Minister at the head. Buckingham Palace is the London home of the Queen. When the flag is flying on the top she is at home.

Слайд 14

Prime Minister. The House of Parliament

Слайд 15

Choose the right answer!!! What is the official name of Great Britain? England Britain The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Слайд 16

What countries does the UK consist of? Ireland , England, Scotland, Wales Northern Ireland, England, Scotland, Wales Britain , England, Wales, Scotland

Слайд 17

How high is Ben Nevis? 1343m 1434m 3143m

Слайд 18

What is the Severn? City Mountain River

Слайд 19

What separates the UK from Europe? The Pacific Ocean The English Channel The Atlantic Ocean

Слайд 20

What is the capital of Wales? Cardiff Edinburgh Belfast

Слайд 21

Whose symbol is it? Wales Scotland England

Слайд 22

Whose flag is it? Scotland Wales England

Слайд 23

Where is the flag of the UK?

Слайд 24

The UK is… Constitutional monarchy Parliamentary democracy Absolutely monarchy

Слайд 25


Слайд 26

Well done!!!

Слайд 27

источники www.uk-vizas.ru www.hot-putevki.ru www.krugosvet.ru www.poedem.ru www.weekendtour.ru www.photosight.ru Учебник по английскому языку. 8 класс Кузовлев В.П.